Reading Time: 2 minutes

The wait is over! Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced dates for upcoming Lok Sabha elections. 

Lok Sabha Elections Schedule

Elections will start from 11th April, end on 19th May while Results will be declared on 23rd May 2019. Elections will be held in 7 phases.

Model Code of Conduct is in place now. Dos and dont’s mentioned in this code of conduct can be viewed below.

[pdf-embedder url=”” title=”Manual on Model Code of Conduct-min”]

Current Lok Sabha ends on June 3.

Some other important things that you should know  

  • There would be around 90 crore voters this year out of which 15 crore would be in age group of 18-19 years.
  • 17.4 lakhs VVPATs would be used along with EVMs.
  • Loud Speakers are allowed from 6am to 10pm. 
  • Elections In Jammu and Kashmir will not be held. J & K is under President’s rule.

  • Many opposition parties accused Election Commission of delaying dates of upcoming Lok Sabha Elections so that current government could announce welfare schemes. 
  • The last date for filing Nominations is 25th March.
  • Election Commission has directed political parties to desist using environmentally aloof material.   


This is the special number allotted if you want to check your name in Electoral List. Call center for this number will work from 9am to 9pm. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here